Some people believe that children should be allowed to choose what subjects to study at school.Others argue that everyone should study the same subjects. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are many changes taking place in the field of education. Increasingly, people are concerned about the future of kids, and undoubtedly, they are trying to find out the best way for helping this improvement. As consequence, certain people argue that children are able to choose what subjects to study at school, while others don' t believe they are able to take this responsibility. In my opinion, it could happen only in high school and I'm going to talk about it. Firstly, of course, children aren' t able to make choices in case of what they should study at school, however, would be interesting changing the actual system for many reasons. Well, according to my experience in Brazil, pupils usually study the same structure since kindergarten, but in my mind, authorities could provide a change at least into high school and become more technical than before. For example, those students who would like to become professionals in the healthcare field must invest more time studying matters which will help them to join in healthcare courses such as medicine,nursery, and so. Obviously, I really understand parents' worries about transferring responsibilities to kids such as letting them choose what study at school. I'm not an expert, but professionals around the world have studied for many years what should be the best pathway for kids to develop and grow up as good humans. Additionally, basic matters such as English, math, history, and so, are crucial for everyone. In fact, there are many professionals in many fields and ages who face problems today because they didn' t have a strong education as kids. Finally, I've kept my position about the necessity to change the educational system, hence, it can' t be too deep. As result, society is living in an interconnected globe where people from many places can access information from anywhere. So, would be important Minister of Education to follow examples of developed countries such as Australia, Canada, and the USA, and so to provide the same quality for students from their nations.