Many cities are now turning parks and farmland into new housing developments. Is this a positive or negative development?

Rapidly growing cities have to improve housing environment by providing new apartments and fresh accommodation. Some people reckon that it is a positive improvement and some of them that it is not. From my point of view, this development might cause some negative issues for people in the future. It is well known that parks, which are planted with various flora, can produce oxygen and maintain the air quality. That’s why dramatic decreasing of planted parks can lead to loosing natural tool to filter pollution. Recent news showed that Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia become the most polluted city in the world. The city development is raising rapidly, government was concentrate on providing accommodation for local population, and forgot about environment improvement. That was the biggest mistake done by Indonesian’s authority leading to massive air pollution. City become so contaminated that people started get diseases invoke by pollutants. Obviously replacement farmland into housing area can case dramatic raising of prices due to using imported products. An excellent example of such strategy is city Mumbai,again,in India. Mumbai is known as expensive city, due to fact that all eatable products are costly, because governments have to import all products from downtown. It is clearly seen that replacement farmlands it is bad strategy for development cities. To conclude, it is clearly seen that transforming parks and farmlands into housing have a lot of negative effects leading to environmental and economic issues.