Nowadays tourists and scientists can travel to remote natural environments such as the SOUTH pole. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Scientists and tourists have made key advances via modern technology to reach certain locations of the world which were once deemed impossible, namely the south and north pole. While polluting and destroying natural ecosystems are major drawbacks, an economic boost as well as cures for rare diseases definitely overshadow the cons. First and foremost, travelling to remote areas carries multiple disadvantages. Touristry in itself can have many detrimental environmental impacts. To cite an example, tourists tend to dispose of their litter such as plastics and glass, ruining the scenery of the environment and therefore destroying the natural habitats and picturesque views. As a result, this can endanger wildlife residing in those places as well as cause pollution. Similarly, Scientists may use areas for exploration and may cause a disruption to the fauna and flora. For instance, the investigation requires digging up space in case of research plants and destroying the natural habitats of animals residing there. Consequently, travel may bring numerous drawbacks. In contrast to the above, the multitude of positives overshadows the negatives. Touristry may enhance the outlook for remote locations. For example, tourism may bring plenty of job opportunities with itself for the locals due to a rise in the need for infrastructure hence, increasing local revenue as well as improving their quality of life. Subsequently, infrastructure can attract other travellers from overseas increasing the number of tourists which will as a result boost the economy of that locality. Additionally, scientists may find crucial breakthroughs through scientific research, for instance, finding paramount cures to deadly diseases namely; HIV and cancers. Thus, making travel essential whether in the form of tourism or science. To conclude, the vast number of positives outlook the negatives. On the one hand, while tourism and science may be unfavourable, the advantages definitely exceed the disadvantages provided that sustainable tourism is carried out making travel imperative. It has merits like the possibility to view new locations and gain knowledge about nature,despite the huge amount and risk involved in the trip.