Some people believe that good teamwork is what makes companies successful. Others feel that it is more important to have a good leader. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that an efficient leader is essential for a company's prosperity while others argue that good coordination is important for this. In my opinion, teamwork is more essential when it comes to the success of an association as compared to an excellent manager. On the one hand, people feel that an efficient manager will be able to lead the team well and make the business prosper. This is mainly because a set timeline for completing tasks will be created by this person and will be effectively followed. Besides this, a leader with foresight will be able to anticipate problems and manage them. For instance, in the cloth industry,a talented mentor would be able to predict the fall and the rise of raw material prices and make an appropriate schedule to prevent the industry from suffering any major losses. On the other hand, it is a well-known fact that smooth interpersonal communication is essential for a steady workflow and productivity at a workplace. Moreover, a lack of team spirit can result in severe incoordination and inefficiency. This can have consequences like huge economic losses for an association. Hence,it is exceedingly important that colleagues have friendly relations with each other and work as one unit. In recent years, many organizations have understood the importance of this and are taking an effort to apply this principle in order to increase the performance of various departments. For instance, many multinational companies take their employees for retreats together so that they can get to know each other and participate in team-building activities. In conclusion, although having excellent guidance helps in the accurate planning of the workflow in an organization, the smooth execution of this plan is solely dependent on the coordination which exists between the employees of the company. Hence, I believe that team-building activities contribute greatly to the prosperity of a business as compared to proficient leadership.