some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. discuss both these views and give yourown opinion.

In recent years, there has been an ever-increasing need for doctors and engineers to satisfy the needs of the growing population. Some people argue that professionals like these should be made to work in the country they were trained in while others believe that they should work in a nation of their choice. In my opinion, people should be able to choose their workplace. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and later decide which one is better. On the one hand,some members of the community are of the opinion that it is important for citizens to contribute to the economy of the nation they were trained in. They feel so because a huge amount of money has been used for the education of these professionals. Hence, they should pay the country back through service. For instance, the Indian government pays two lakhs for training each medical student from an apex medical institution. This funding is acquired from the taxes paid by the citizens of India; therefore, it is fair to say that these students should continue serving as doctors in India. On the other hand, other members of society feel that every person should have the freedom to make a choice regarding their workplace. Hence, doctors and engineers should be able to do so too. Furthermore, certain regions offer better training and more opportunities which might be lacking in the area they are currently working in. For example, the United Kingdom offers better training in the field of medicine and hence it is a wise decision for healthcare workers to practice there. In my opinion, both views have merits; however, I feel that everyone should be able to exercise their freedom to decide where they want a job. I think so because some places in the world offer better career opportunities and one should have the liberty to pursue them. It is not appropriate to make a person stay in a country against their wishes, this reduces their motivation. For example, a study was conducted to analyse the happiness levels of healthcare workers who were forced to serve government service bonds in rural areas. It was found that only twenty per cent enjoyed what they did while the rest detested it. In conclusion, although a fair amount of national wealth is utilized to train students from particular fields, I believe that they should be able to procure a career in a place of their choosing. This is because it will broaden their job prospects and they could upskill themselves.