Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main source in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative source of energy (wind and solar energy) are encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In modern times, with the advent of renewable sources such as wind and solar energy, many countries are utilising them more than conventional sources of energy such as coal, oil and natural gas. In my opinion, it is a positive development as it has many benefits such as reduction of carbon emissions,and environment friendly. In this essay, I shall discuss various arguments to prove my point of view. There are a plethora of disadvantages with the over usage of traditional sources of energy such as coal, oil and natural gas. Firstly, fossil fuels are limited and their extensive use may lead to the extinction of raw materials. Secondly, these resources are the main cause of the creation of carbon footprints which eventually lead to environmental pollution thereby, deteriorating the climate and the living planet. Due to these demerits, nowadays many developed and developing nations are switching to the alternative source of energy as the main source. Moreover, wind and solar energy are freely available and are unlimited resources therefore, there is no chance of the extinction of renewable sources. This means there is no restriction on utilising naturally available energy. On top of that, renewable sources are environment friendly which is considered the main criterion in this contemporary era. Furthermore, many developed countries are manufacturing automobiles to run on electricity rather than using fossil fuels which further reduces pollution. In conclusion, the utilisation of alternative sources of energy is considered a positive trend as it has numerous advantages such as the reduction of pollution, and the saving of fossil fuels. More nations should adopt this technology in order to save the planet for future generations.