Traffic congestion its causes and preventive measures

In the present world, vehicle congetion in city area is increasing at an alarming rate. There are many reasons contributing to trffic jam and I will be explaining some of those reasons along with probable solutions in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, increased number of vehicles on the roads is the consequence of increased city dwellers. For example, here in the Dhaka city, each day thousands of people come from suburb areas in the quest of livelihood and for their transportation along with regular commuters number of buses are surging in the city while roads are not spcious enough to let all the transport run smoothly. Consequently, during the rush hour, all the transports get stucked for hours. Another point worth mentioning is that in many countries, there are either no traffic rules at all or simply drivers do not pay heed to rules due to lack of monitoring. Therefore, buses and cars mostly get stuck in major road intersection points as no driver is eager to stop for a while to make room for passing vehicles coming from perpendicular direction. As a result, transports heading towards different direction can not move for a long time which causes almost never ending traffic congestion throughout the city. However, the problem of traffic jam can be solved through constructing flyovers over some of the major routes so that vehicles can pass through without blocking roads. Despite of such structural soultions, government need to be strict with traffic related rules so that no one can easily violet any regulations resulting to traffic jam.