Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case?what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Today many people prefer to work for themselves instead of working for a company or organization. There are two reasons for this. Being a freelancer has a couple of disadvantages. Individuals who are self-employed can make more money because of two reasons. The first one is they are their own boss therefore, they have a lot of money and they should not pay salaries to many employees. The second reason is many people love to have their own business because they can do whatever they want and they do not have to ask for permission from their boss. For example, a person who always wants to have her own brand rather than be self-employed instead of working for someone else. There are some drawbacks of being your own boss such as being stressed or do not have enough time for doing different tasks. When a person works in a company, she has more time for doing her hobbies. For example, she cannot go to the gym when she works for herself. Independent people are always stressed because they should do every task alone, consequently, they are responsible for any incidents that happen at their workplace. Sometimes this leads to legal cases for entrepreneurs as they are not aware of some legal consequences. In conclusion, most people rather work independently instead of working at a company because they want to increase their wealth and have their own business. There are some disadvantages of being self-employed such as you do not have enough time for doing the things you want to do or you feel anxious most of the time because you must do everything by yourself.