In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of people thought that spending a huge amount of money to rebuild the new modern train systems was important, while others argued that money should be used to upgrade existing public transport. I consider that it is necessary to construct the new railway lines. On the one hand, public transport like buses and taxis is playing a crucial role in human life. Firstly, the price for one trip on public transport is cheaper than going by private car. Governments sponsor the expense to encourage more people to use it, also public transport is so convenient and easy to use. Secondly, more people using public transport will reduce vehicles on road, thus fewer traffic jams occurred and improved air quality. For example, according to research done by environmental activists in London, if 50% population in the world chose public transport, specifically electricity transport, air pollution would reduce by 30%. On the other hand, I believe that railways should be invested more by authorities, it has many benefits compared to other public transport. Trains are one of the most used vehicles in the world. The capacity and speed of the train are all better than the others transport; moreover, it has a constant schedule, so citizens will be easy to adapt with. However, only the modern train system has these benefits, therefore, governments should invest more money in improving the railway system to meet the needs of citizens. For instance, developed nations like Japan had invested billions of dollars in their electricity train, which can reach 700km per hour, approximately the speed of a commercial plane. In conclusion, other public transport is still usable; nevertheless, the modern train system will be the future.