What are the advantages and disadvantages for children of watching television? Discuss both sides.

Nowadays, we have been living in a modern world where increasingly people are more interconnected. Besides that, children have spent more time around technologies such as television. I totally against children having no control to watch TV, however, should be vital for parents to adapt to this new scenario and create a balance between responsibilities and fun moments. Let's discuss both sides in this essay. Firstly, technologies such as Netflix, Youtube, and social media offer many programs for youth that take their attention. For example, when children watch television without control it impacts into academic life and has less capability to learn essential information specifically in school, by the way, they are students and spend many hours at school. As consequence, in an article written by Grow Up magazine, around 60% of students are in trouble learning subjects such as math, geography, history and English. So, the explanation above brings up the advantages for those children who spend so many hours in front of the tv. On the other hand, like everything in our life, watching tv could bring some advantages as well, and according to my personal experience, some attractions by Netflix offer academic efforts, such as movies and tv series where provide teaching them spelling letters and creating phrases correctly. For instance, my little boy learned all syllables from the alphabet only by watching kids' movies on Netflix, and of course, practising with us. Additionally, my oldest daughter speaks English and Spanish just studying and training using videos from Youtube channels. Finally, there isn't a right side to choose from, the secret is in the balance, so, parents must control the kids' time in front of the tv and other technologies such as iPad, smartphones, and so. Thus, that's important to try to take the best from TV and this modern world, and propose it for kids.