Nowadays it is possibe to use computers and moblie phones for automatic language translation, and there is no need for human translators and interpreters. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Modern technologies provide new solutions to the language barrier which was an unsurmountable problem in the past without human interpreters. Moreover, some individuals consider that auto translators can replace those people. From my way of thinking, I believe that interpreters are necessary due to the not literal meaning of the languages and the unreliability of those devices in crowded locations. Firstly, many languages do have not exact meanings. There are a lot of parts of speech which require a deep understanding of that particular language. Modern translators translate word-for-word without distinction of the proper idea. Although, the interpreter can sense the meaning. They understand stress and contractions of sentences. As a result, they provide impeccable communication between people. That fact makes them irreplaceable in diplomatic gatherings at the political congresses. For example, the English language has a lot of idioms and collocations, and when translated loses meaning. In addition, such devices are unreliable in crowded places. They can record all sounds in a room and can't distinguish the particular sentence which is meant to be translated. In that situation, the notification occurs - repeat your speech and the language barrier isn't overcome. For instance, when more than one person is talking at the same time auto translator can't recognise words. In conclusion, new technical devices give us opportunities which were unbelievable in the past. However, traditional translators have advantages over artificial because of the ability to recognise the hidden meaning of the language and the possibility to distinguish words in a noisy room. For that reason, in my opinion, interpreters will never be replaced by high-tech solutions.