Fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this?

In contemporary society,it is argued that students who are getting an education at college and university in the field of science are more likely to acquire subjects that are based on tech.I will give an explanation that the reasons behind my opinion with regard to positive development. First and foremost,it is undeniable that tech is an integral part of our life. In other words,gadgets play an indispensable role in our daily lives. This is simply because many teenagers are interested in learning computer-based subjects to embark on successful careers.Nowadays, portable devices can operate numerous transactions without any human effort therefore it is mandatory for people to know computer basics in order to be taken on jobs. This is the primary reason for children to give priority to being informed about topics and programmes about technology at an early age.To exemplify my opinion, the majority of work sectors no matter industrial or others have been computerized hence there is an increasing demand for IT experts. That is why a vast number of youngers have a tendency to get primary and tertiary education in this profession. Furthermore,it is also irrefutable that technology facilitates our daily tasks,so by using a laptop we can complete any projects a few times earlier which is why students are willing to acquire computer programmes in order to make their lives easier.They also have a chance to take advantage of this by creating sites like official news and sales,by means of portable devices teenagers can make a big amount of money.It is one of the main reasons that students are into possessing software knowledge. For example,two friends in my country established a car-selling site which is known as Turbo.az with the help of this project they earn a lot of money annually. To conclude, although there is an argument that learners studying science at college prefer to learn topics that are related to technology has many more adverse effects.It is also obvious that the benefits of being passionate about learning technological topics are far greater because of the above-mentioned reasons.