Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an increasing issue of whether newspapers still act as the most significant resource for gaining information at present time. While some people think newspapers play a crucial role in disseminating the press, I personally believe that newspapers are gradually being replaced by the internet. On the one hand, there are several advantages that newspapers retain. For instance, elder people still prefer to read physical news. This can benefit those who are not familiar with using electronic devices, such as smartphones, to gain information. Furthermore, publications should follow the law of the press and be easily supervised by the governments, which can avoid misleading the public with fake content. Nevertheless, trees are required to produce paper. This does result in a certain extent of detrimental impacts like deforestation. Environmental groups have advocated not cutting trees if unnecessary. Therefore, though there are some benefits for newspapers, the need and demand have experienced a serious decline in recent years. On the other hand, online news has become the majority by providing up-to-date information. The primary reason is that in this high-tech world, the development of electronic devices, with the function of the internet, lets people access to resources easily. In addition, reports are made and posted immediately. We have a great number of choices for articles while reading. The internet also minimizes distances between countries so that international events can be noticed in a short time. Thus, utilizing network really make our lives more efficient. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, newspapers may slightly disappear, whereas online news will take place and become the major source for human beings.