Should a city try to preserve its old, historic buildings or destroy them and replace them with modern buildings? What is your viewpoint on this issue?

Every city has some buildings relating to the history of that city or nation. There is a common debate about the presence of those places, some want to preserve whilst others think about the replacement of those historic properties. However, I personally agree with the former statement and a number of reasons surround my opinion. First of all, a town should protect the aged, historic buildings as a national treasure of art, culture and past incident of the town. The new generations can learn about their nation's history through those buildings and feel a connection to their ancestors. Also, they are evidence of a tribe's struggles and the story of development. Moreover, they can be a great source of information for researchers. For example, a great fort can depict the time of the king who built or lived here long ago. What is more, city can introduce them as tourist spots making museums or learning centres and boosting up nation's economy. People from all over the world will come to pay a visit to those places regularly. So, some employers will also create hotels, motels, restaurants and so on will build. That's how people can enhance their income by doing a lot of amusement work for tourists and thus the country will be beneficial too. For example, a city can use the king's palace and the surroundings as a museum and park to attract tourists. To conclude, old properties are not useless if we can use them in a proper manner. They will be great places for learning or simple sightseeing places and it is up to us how we treat them.