There is an increaseing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family what are the advantage and disadvantage

More and more people tend to establish a mini family instead of a big one in many countries. This essay is to find out the possible positive and negative effects of this trend. In a small family, a family with only 1 or 2 children, there are many benefits for the whole family memebers. Firstly, the child or children can get an averagely higher care and fund from the parents, and grow up more healthier physically and mentally with a better education prospect. Children from this kind of family are expected to devote more to the family as well as the society when they become independent, as they have advantages in terms of education background, knowledge and skill. Further more, some children from small family tend to show a strong ability in public relationship when they grow up, as finding friendship from other families is a necessary skill for them in their childhood and they are trained to be familiar with this. However, the disadvantages of small family should also be noticed. Firstly, these children are widely labelled as selfish. This can be especially true for those who were brought up in a family with only one child. Because they tend to believe that everything in the family, like the property and the bank savings of their parents, are theirs. As a result, they will be less willing to share things with their future classmates or working partners, which will be troublesome for establishing good relationship with the members outside their family. Secondly, some kids in a small family are just spoiled by their parents, as their parents give them too much care and love to them, but not guidance of being a cooperating role in the society. In conclusion, the effects of more tiny families are two folds. It is hard to conclude if this trend is good or bad. Apart from the positive sides, it is suggested that people should be aware of the possible negativeness, so that relevant measures can be taken to minimize the side-effects.