Nowadays, many people commute by public transport in most big cities around the world. What are the reason for this? What can be done to improve public transport?

It is undeniable that commuters prefer to take public transport in certain big megacities. There are several reasons for this phenomenon, and governments and local councils could do more efforts to upgrade public transport facilities. The main reason is the established transportation system in certain developed countries, especially in some urban areas have a huge budget for investing in high-speed rails, metros, and even building two-story buses, this means more attractive to commuters and local residents and allows them to save a lot of time to search for taxis. On the other hand, traffic jams and accidents are more commonly seen in the metropolis, if workers rely on private cars, it will be time-consuming and energy-consuming, which is also affected by the topic of dramatically increasing petro prices. As a result, public transportations are popular in those areas since it has numerous benefits for workers and students. To begin with, governments have to put more attention on promoting the quality of main roads and sitting environment, which means the cosy and comfortable vibe in these areas can contribute to people taking them. Furthermore, the budget which has to spend on the healthy and educational system could be put into traffic investment, it is impossible to ensure the physical health of passengers without relying on a safe road environment, especially for children who learn to take buses just a little time. To be more specific, according to scientific research just published by the Chinese Academic and Society Institution, 80% of individuals agree to decrease the price of the subway due to its charge system not reasonable than taking private cars. In other words, offering a cheaper and acceptable charge for consumers is another area they have to improve. In conclusion, there are endless reasons for taking public-related vehicles for granted, but what they are ignoring is that measures can be taken in order to solve the occurred problems with traffic types of equipment, even though it can ensure benefit to the person who has to depend on them.