Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that each individual has their own way of spending their free time. Some people use leisure time for activities and others for rest. In fact, there are no fixed guidelines or rules on how to spend your time, but in this essay, I will discuss both sides and give my opinion about it. To begin with, using various active actions for example reading, working on a hobby and doing word puzzles will influence critical thinking and improve mind analysis which will be more time efficient to spend in. In contrast, some person feels it is more important to rest their minds during break time to clear their thoughts from work tasks and social communication. However, both sides depend on the human situation at that moment. In other words, a worker who consumes all of his energy doing hard work and long working hours will prefer to clear his mind if he gets the chance during weekdays and do what he likes to do at weekends. Despite that, some employees have the capability to make all their to-do lists during the day busy to feel a sense of achievement. Moreover, most individuals who are not working on jobs such as students or retired personnel have been able to get their hands on as they have more time for activities. In conclusion, from my perspective, I prefer to do the majority of my duties and finish them on time to spend what is left on aspects that I want to accomplish in my own way in life.