Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that there are two types of people: who do not mind spending time doing the same job and who try to do something new and pursue changes. Both sides have their own advantages and disadvantages, so this essay will discuss both sides. To begin with, a desire to do the same things over and over again is deeply embedded in human nature. First and foremost, people are supposed to be afraid to step outside of the territory when there might be something horrible waiting, which is a reasonable reason to stay in a secure area. Modern people, for example, who already have decent jobs do not need to risk their jobs and money on unstable businesses. However, the boredom from the same routines can also bother them. This will possibly make them less passionate about their job and lose interest. On the other hand, changes often provide people with stress-induced situations, which is exactly the reason why people avoid changes. Going into a new situation and facing something completely new means that we are insecure to the point where we feel anxious and frightened. Despite this, there are adventures and challenges in which individuals can become grown up and mature. In fact, a certain amount of stress that comes from unusual situations can encourage us to not only concentrate more than usual but also be stimulated and awakened. To conclude, I believe that it is of great importance to have one foot firmly planted in order and security, which refers to what we feel familiar with, and the other in adventure and growth. Therefore, we can appreciate how vital it is for them to coexist with us.