Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is commonly argued that there are two types of people: those who do not mind changes and who do. Since there are advantages and disadvantages on both sides, it is not necessarily right to claim which is right. Thus, in this essay, both sides will be discussed with my personal knowledge. To begin with, it has to be accepted that a desire to do the same job over and over again is deeply embedded in human nature. First and foremost, from an anthropological perspective, it was obviously safer to remain in the known and secure territory than to go outside. As descendants of them, it is quite reasonable for us to stay the same. However, even though it is safe and preferable to do the same job, the boredom coming from the same routines can easily make us demotivated. Considering the fact that it is of great value to stay inspired and motivated, this should not be underestimated. Modern people who work 9 to 5 every day, for example, have a high chance of being worn out and out of motivation. On the other hand, as opposed to the same things, changes basically provide people with anxiety-inducing situations. Firstly, it is unavoidable for us to be sensitive and use more energy in the face of something we have never dealt with before. This is the reason why we tend to avoid changes, instinctively refusing to be in those situations. Nonetheless, a certain amount of stress makes us not only defend ourselves against stressful events but also let us learn from a similar experience. This plays the most significant role in an individual's growth and under no circumstances can anyone be mature without it. For instance, when we make a mistake, even if it is a horrible one, we could teach ourselves a lesson not to repeat the same mistake ever. In contrast, the one who has neither tried something new nor made any mistakes cannot go through such experiences that the former one can grow up with. To conclude, I believe that it is of great importance to have one foot firmly planted in order and security which refer to the same things and the other in adventure and growth in which an individual can be mature.