The most important consideration when choosing any career orjob is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that numerous people choose their job by considering only salary as the main criterion. However, there are various factors to be considered while opting for a job such as their love towards the work and workplace harmony. So, I completely disagree with the statement that lucrative remuneration is the only reason while selecting a career. In this essay, I shall discuss various arguments to support my point of view. To begin with, salary is certainly essential for anyone to lead a happy and convenient life. At the same time, it is also a fact that those who earn more pay and do not enjoy their performance cannot be happy. This is because, a vast majority of people spend almost half of their life in the workplace, if they do not love the nature of the endeavour they do, ultimately it leads to mental depression and various health problems. Moreover, they have to drag themselves to their office every day in the morning. On the other hand, the companies which offer higher remuneration to their employees are often ridiculous in assigning unrealistic targets and do not allow their staff to take leaves. Moreover, if a person can enjoy the task they perform, the stress levels are also less compared to an individual who does the work only for the sake of money. In conclusion, though the pay is an important criterion when choosing a profession, preference should be given to such a career that an individual is passionate about. On top of that, it is vital to understand the work culture of any organisation before joining an organisation