Zoos around the world provide people with the opportunity to enjoy and learn about animals that they do not usually have the chance to see. However, despite these benefits, it is unkind to keep animals in zoos. Do you agree?

The practice of keeping animal under lock and key to amaze people is historical and nowadays it has become the most feasible means of visiting wild creatures. Although, for people, zoos are great sources of learning about wild life, it is cruel to confine wild animal which are supposed to be free. personally, I completely agree that animals should not be kept in confinement and in the subsequent paragraphs I will be reasoning my stands. To begin with, each of the living organism has the right to live a free life in their own habitats. The term 'wild' is self explanatory and it means living or growing in the natural environmental insteat of being domesticated. Therefore, animals are supposed to roam around forest areas where they suit most and bring out their very own nature like hunting their own food. For example, a tiger or a lion will not behave the same in captivity as it might in the sanctuary. Therefore, these wild animals will gradually lose their characteristcs which is obviously detrimental for nature. another point worth mentioning is that different animals lives at different climatic zones for which it becomes difficult for such animals to survive in the artificial environment of the zoo. For example, white bears from polar regions where the weather is cold throughout the year,less likely to survive in the zoo as it is not fully possible to create environment like polar areas. Same goes with the animals from another extreme regions like Sahara where temperature is quite high. Hence, animals from diverse areas go thorough unlimited sufferrings in the zoo which is absolutely brutal. To conclude, keeing animal under captivity just for the amausement is a merciless act of human what must be close down in order to ensure animal safety and ecosystem sustainability.