Public transport should be funded by the government so that it can be free for people who use it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the days are passing by, the population is incrementing over the globe and so do their necessities. Therefore, I agree with the statement that the state should step in and provide facilities like transport to its people for free or at a low cost. In this essay, I will highlight a few points to prove my view of this before my conclusion is reached. To begin with, if the government decides to launch free public transport, a great many citizens would prefer to use it, instead of their personal vehicles. This, in turn, will alleviate the traffic on the roads and there will be hardly any traffic jam incidents. Moreover, deck passengers will reach their destinations on time and everything will be well managed. For instance, the Chinese government introduced affordable metro trains in their metropolitans for travelling within the city, to tackle heavy traffic. Therefore, cheap public commuting will benefit both the state and its people. In addition, with the increasing use of public locomotors, there will be a limited number of vehicles like cars and motorcycles on the roads. Due to this, air pollution will decrease, furthermore, the community will remain safe from the hazardous effects of harmful smoke and fumes which come out of the combustion cylinders of vehicles. For example, in a city like Mumbai, its authorities encourage people to use public transport in place of their own to eradicate the thick smog which causes breathing issues among its citizens every year in the month of November and December. To sum up, introducing the idea of providing free public commutes to society will not only solve the problem of traffic jams but will also keep people safe from the dangerous effects of toxic derivatives generated by fuel which is used by vehicles. In my opinion, having to use a free commute is a basic right every taxpayer should have.