Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think it has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

In the modern era, technology is an integral part of most workplaces. Technology has significantly enhanced worker's productivity. However, I strongly believe that relying too much on technology has a negative impact on the company because it poses significant security concerns. Undoubtedly, modern technology has enhanced the way people work. Workers can boost their overall productivity by implementing technology in their day-to-day activities. Furthermore, boring and repetitive tasks can now be completed in an instant by using modern software which reduces the amount of effort employees need to put in. This is also beneficial for the company because it could massively reduce the human error that is usually encountered when performing a lot of tasks. For instance, data scientists utilise calculation software such as Microsoft Excel to help them analyze huge amounts of complex data in a short period of time. However, I believe that if a company depends solely on technology for storing data, they are more likely to face cyber-security threats. This is because corporations that store all of their important information on the cloud are more prone to hacking, which could lead to adverse ramifications. For example, in Indonesia, there have been numerous data breaches that happened in the past decade that harm not only the company, but also the personal life of their workers. This dangerous act leaked the private information of their employees and also caused corporations to lose millions of dollars. In conclusion, although modern software has allowed many workers to become more productive, I believe that completely relying on technology for