Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Although, some people are convinced that by growing the number of sports facilities we can encourage society to develop and maintain a healthy routine, which will result in improvement in public health in general, I believe that other measures, especially in education such as lectures and courses should be provided in order to develop a deep understanding of its importance. By establishing new sports centres we can provide access for many people to use special equipment and attend some classes, in that way they will feel healthy and be fit. On the other hand, without knowledge and good theory behind it can cause even more damage. For instance, squatting without accurate technique, especially with heavy weights, can provoke damage to the spine that can prompt a long-term medical condition or even be a cause of disability. I am convinced that broadening knowledge is essential because it can teach society how to improve your mind and body health without causing more damage to it. In addition, it can build a deep understanding of why it is important, as well as create additional motivation so it will result in maintaining a new healthy routine. For example, courses about nutrition can help individuals create their own menu so it will be easier for them to eradicate or eliminate harmful food from their diet. In conclusion, we have to admit that sports facilities are necessary to improve general public health, however much more important is to educate society, by providing lectures and courses, on how to do sport correctly and eat healthily. It will be beneficial not only in improving health but in preventing harm as well.