Some people think painting and drawing are as important as other subjects, they should be compulsory in the high school education. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people think painting and drawing are as important as other subjects, they should be compulsory in the high school education. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? In the high school there are many subjects and some people think that studying and attending art lessons should be obligatory as other lessons. I completely disagree with this statement because for most people it could be wasting thier time rather than studying other more important subjects. On the one hand, for students who are studying in junior grade and in the secondary school it might be useful because they can create something from scratch by using their imaginations. In fact, art lessons are so important for pupils because it helps them to practise thier creativity many times. In addition, there can be some students who are going to major in many different spheres which requires creativity for those it could be great opportunity. On the other hand, nowadays people are becoming more competitive and that is why they are studying all subjects that they need because of the fact that there will not be any need to study those subjects which are not related to thier future profession. Moreover, there is a big probability to waste thier time, as i mentioned before others can get the start of more quickly because while studying unnecessary subjects other people can practise more and get much higher results. On top that, for most people especially for high school students it may seem boring to draw and paint something. I strongly agree with this because we spend our valuable time by drawing which cannot make us to become a professional. In conclusion, spending time on making a drawing is boring and is not the most vital part of my life and because of this I reckon that we should give a chance to seniors and make it optional to choose to attend such kinds of lessons.