In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

The opinions in countries are divided into two parts about encouraging high school juniors to apply for a job or travel for one year after graduating from high academy immediately. Hence, some claim that taking a gap year does not worth a given money or time, whereas others believe that it will be beneficial for young adults to gain some experience before applying for universities. This essay will be discussed the benefits and drawbacks of taking a break before going to varsity. Primarily, it is a school that limits all chances for students to become an expert in one field, therefore after finishing high department teenagers do not have any experience or knowledge to start university. That means gaining some experience while either working or travelling will be advantageous rather than commencing a new study. Moreover, not only do youngsters excel in their studies with practical knowledge, but they also improve their interpersonal and communication skills. For example, going on a trip or working are the best options for people who want to change their life or widen their horizons and fulfil human potential, because there are some opportunities given to meet faces and learn about other cultures. These are the merits of the gap year which will be taken after school time. However, some people believe that after earning some money and taking up a job, students may either change their minds or simply lose interest in pursuing a university education. For instance, most universities offer internships or programmes related to the field and there will not be any need to become acquainted with this occupation. Also, without setting certain goals or cultivating self-discipline it would not be worth taking a little break respectively. Thus, it has demerits which may affect students' lives adversely. To recapitulate, this controversial decision that is taken after graduation has advantageous sides which help a person with gaining some academic skills and communication too. While making decisions in haste or setting goals in the wrong way cause detrimental effects.