Many developed countries now have large numbers of people over the age of 65. What problems might this cause? How can the problems be solved?

the pace of demographic ageing has been rapidly increasing. in my view, this poses fiscal as well as economic pressures for the government. there are a few methods to address these complications. population ageing causes multiple trouble in many countries. first, challenges the government financially. as individuals age, their bodies significantly deteriorate which predisposes them to many health complications such as cardiovascular diseases, respiratory diseases, and diabetes. consequently, the need for healthcare spending also increases. in the covid period, for example, we saw how expensive to take care of ageing people. secondly, this issue affects directly economic growth due to decreasing labour forces which generate the country's wealth and spending a high amount on social security. for instance, when the majority of people standing home the government needs to pay them as retirement and this represents a heavy thing for it. on the other hand, there are viable measures that need to be taken to face the over-ageing issue. especially, regarding the workforce, they should recruit from other countries to solve the shortage and to sustain the economic balance which is a very serious problem. for example, the USA recruit more than 50 thousand people per year as immigrants in order to guard economic sustainability. in addition, they should adopt a childbearing policy in order to address the demographic imbalance, and reduce the ageing problems, for example, many developed countries give a grant to children until the age of 18 years old. in conclusion, population ageing leads to economic problems as well as health problems which need very quick intervention in order to sustain the economic balance and cover the shortage in workplaces.