Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

A part of the teenagers abandon the rural area, in order to live in cities, which results in leaving the elder people alone. This essay argues that the migration of the younger generation from the countryside has a bad impact on development. Firstly, this essay will discuss the depletion of the rural workforce and secondly, the loss of any potential for future growth. When the 18-25 years old’s leave their local rural areas to for a city and to chase a dream, they let the old people work for them. The most employment jobs require a manual work, and the elder people just can’t keep up with it, although the youth could easily use their power. For example, many families who are in the farming field have to sell their businesses, because children are leaving the house as soon as they have the chance. Furthermore, the fastest developing generation is leaving without understanding that they are needed somewhere else and that nothing will work efficiently without them. Only the youngsters have the power needed and the ideas which can help in growing the rural area. Not one time have I seen how something stops working so well, because the old mind is not as good as the fresh mind. In conclusion, the rise of the average age in the rural places has brought to less work places and to the stoppage of any future rise.