Some people believe that it is best to accept bad situation. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

It is commonly discussed that one option for people facing unsatisfactory situation is to tolerate them. On the other hand, other people choose to develop solutions in order to enhance their current position. This essay supports the idea that people should approach problems and propose solutions, since it leads to their personal development and better life quality. Both approaches with be analyzed further. To begin with, people tend to assume that it is fate if something unpleasant happens to them because they cannot change things due to a lack of knowledge or understanding how to perform necessary changes. For example, small business owners have to close their outlets because they cannot make any sales for six months, and they have to accept the situation since they do not have proper training in marketing or sales. Therefore, when people encounter an unwanted issue that they seem to be unable to resolve, the best options is to bear with it. In contrast, some people prefer creating solutions rather than accepting things, due to it making people find a motivation to achieve their goals. Many examples throughout history that people became successful in uncomfortable situations. According to an interview from Forbes Magazine, 50% of successful businessmen achieve their goals from difficult circumstances. For instance, Steve Jobs, the founder of Apple, before he became a well-known businessman, he dropped out of college, however he manage the situation and instead searched for other ways to obtain his goal. As a result, one approach that people can do when they have an unsatisfactory situation is to make another opportunity. In sum, this essay supports the idea that people should choose to create better options because it lead them to more opportunity.