Many people believe that having a fixed punishment for all crimes is more efficient. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a fixed punishment?

It is said that using fixed sanctions for every crime is better. Some judgments are not very strict, and the community will not stop breaking the order. Moreover, in other countries punishments differ which is why violations can be done anywhere else. However, fixed discipline might be useful in the case that society will not do the same crime again. In addition to that, when the judgement is fixed it means that there are no exclusions for anyone. On the one hand, it should not be the same punishment if people do crimes more than once time, because sometimes the law is not very strict, and criminals will repeat what they have done. For example, in my country kidnapping is 5 years imprisonment and if it is still the lawbreakers will do the same after they get out of prison. Also, there are a lot of communities who move to different countries for their misconduct, because there the trial is fixed and is not very strict. For example, in the USA are allowed to have guns and many people migrate there and do lawlessness, explaining that is just self-defence. On the other hand, fixed punishment means that society will stop breaking the order because they do not want to be judged again. For example, in my country stealing is imprisonment for 15 years even if it is just an apple from the store. Furthermore, all criminals are the same under the law, there will not be any excuses if it is a politician or office worker. To sum up, fixed sanction has some advantages in that people will not repeat their crimes again and everyone is equal under the charge. Unfortunately, criminals will not stop breaking the rules, because there are not enough strict and these communities can continue doing bad things in other countries where the sanction is softer.