More young people in the workforce change their jobs or careers every few years. What are the reasons for this? Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

In today's competitive era, young people are always on the search for a job change in a short period of the term. This essay will depict the reasons behind it and whether the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. As a young working professional, as far as I can see, nowadays, youngsters are ambitious and do not want to settle for less. This makes them crave more monetary and non-monetary incentives, and, at this point, a lot of career opportunities get open for people with even one or two years of experience. For instance, I also changed the job after working for 2.6 years in my first organisation for better compensation in hand, which the new organization was providing me with in comparison to the existing ones. Certainly, where these opportunities provide young people with growth and increased CTC, on the contrary, some disadvantages are also associated with it. Switching job roles and opting for other options will question the stability of those employees, which can be a hurdle for workers in the long run. Furthermore, frequently moving to other organisations will become a hindrance in building trust and rapport after a certain period of point. The recruiters will find time to hire you based on your resume. To prove that, if an employee switches company to company five times in six years, it will make recruiters of any company sceptical to hire him. so it can be clearly said that, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In a nutshell, where changing jobs can bring new learnings, growth, and opportunities. Simultaneously, it can be a hindrance in the way for an employee for a long period of time.