Some people believe that police force carries guns, this encourage higher level of violence in that society. To what extend do yo agree or disagree?

In recent times, there has been a surge in crime rates in society.The government has devoted police forces to the preservation of the citizens. Some people believe that law enforcement carrying ammunition, leads to a rise in illegal activities in the community. But is this true? I completely disagree with this idea and in this, the essay I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, As per the law of any country, law enforcement has the legal right to carry ammunition for their own protection as well as for the protection of society. For instance, when the police encounter any criminal it may lead to a gunfight and to protect himself and his fellow colleagues he needs to operate guns and bullets. In other words, police get trained on how to operate fire guns and in which conditions they can use the guns. Hence, in,reality gun usage by the police can curb down crime rates. Another reason why I disagree with this idea is that in many countries it is legal to purchase ammunition for one's own protection. This can lead to many unwanted crimes and violence in the community. Take America, for example, any American citizen can purchase guns and hence we have noticed there have been many gruesome acts of violence in society. To control such incidents it is inevitable for police to carry ammunition such as guns to kill criminals in an act of violence. On the other hand, there is an argument that because of police carrying guns triggers violence in society. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that law enforcement is encouraging or inviting more crimes, I believe that police are carrying guns to make this society a safer place to live and also to instil fear among people to keep away from doing any petty and big crimes.