Some people think painting and drawing are as important as other subjects, they should be compulsory in the high school education. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the high school there are many subjects, and some people think that studying and attending art lessons should be obligatory as other lessons. I completely disagree with this statement because for most people it could be waste of time rather than studying profession related subjects. On the one hand, for students who are studying in junior grades and in secondary schools it might be useful because they can create something from scratch by using their imagination. In fact, art lessons are so important for pupils because it helps them to practise thier creativity many times. In addition, there can be some students who are going to major in many different spheres which require creativity and for them it could be great opportunity. On the other hand, nowadays people are becoming more competitive and that is why they are studying all subjects that they need because of the fact that there will not be any need to study those subjects which are not related to thier future profession. Moreover, there is a big probability to waste their time, as i mentioned before others can get the start of more quickly because while studying unnecessary subjects other people can practise more and get much higher results. On top of that, for most people especially for high school students it may seem boring to draw and paint something. I strongly agree with this because we spend our valuable time by drawing some objects that cannot help us to become a professional. In conclusion, spending time on making a drawing is boring and is not the most vital part of my life and because of this I reckon that we should give a chance to seniors and make it optional to choose to attend such kinds of lessons.