ielts 8 test 1 : some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In a recent year, many people believe that parents should provide some knowledge to their children about how to become good people in the public, while some people think that this knowledge should be learnt from school. In the following paragraph, both of this view will be discussed in detail. To begin with how to become good people in the public, first of all this is a basic skill in our daily life which everybody should have. Therefore, it should come from their own family, for instance, how each parent taught about manners in society or some parents might be taught about how to be attractive in our daily life and so on. These all skills should be from their own family since they were young. In fact, some children might learnt and copied their parents' personalities as well. On the other hand, someone argues that school is the place to teach about how to become good people in daily life. Children spent time in school seven to eight hours per day. Thus, schools should provide their children with this knowledge during the day. For example, school might create some activity which relates to how to become good members in the public and to have some interaction with each children, and in the end of the class teacher should describe about the conclusion to their student. To sump up, I can see the point that schools are the best places to learn this, but if we don't start with their own families, kids will lose part of their confidence and knowledge about how to behave effectively in public.