Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

A group of people thought that the biggest issue human has to cope with is the disappearance of many plants and animals, while others argued that there are several environmental problems that need to be resolved. I consider the loss of forests and animals just a small part of the huge natural difficulty. First of all, there is no argument that one big problem human has to face is losing many plants and creatures due to uncontrolled deforestation of landscape and or agriculture. Many wild animals were hunted illegally; moreover, few exist in forests suitable for them to survive. For example, according to research done by environmental activists in Australia, wild species had reduced significantly over a decade. If the governments did not give any solution for this problem, rare animals would go extinct in less than 20 years. On the other hand, I believe that there are several serious issues related to nature that people have to deal with. Global warming, and air and water pollution are the crucial troubles people have to concern about. All of these problems are caused by many reasons and human activities. Firstly, deforestation contributes a small part; however, the main reason is the speed of industrialization is too fast. Many manufacturing factories were built, which leads to a huge amount of greenhouse gas released into the atmosphere. According to the estimates by scientists at Cornell University in the US, with the pace of industrialization now, the average temperature of the Earth will reach the mark of 100 degrees Fahrenheit soon. After that, ice in two poles may melt dramatically, leading to unpredictable consequences. In conclusion, humanity has to find solutions for many environmental troubles such as losing creatures or global warming. Therefore, governments need practical action immediately.