It is too expensive a look after and repair old building. This money should be spent on buildings modern buildings instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, preservation of the old buildings cost a significant amount of money. While some people have a conviction that this money would be spent to build modern premises. I firmly believe that money should be spent to look after historic erections. The following paragraphs the advantages and disadvantages of these views are considered and concluded. On the other hand, preserving ancient structures are expensive but worth it. Because these edifices represent the ancient era of human development. If they are not preserved, they will eventually disappear and an important part of human history will be lost. For example, many tourists visit the provinces to see the ancient premises, However if the structures are destroyed, it will cause great damage to tourism. It should also be said that living in modern edifices equipped with modern facilities become an inevitable part of today's life. On the other hand, there are many merits of new erections and the foremost advantage is it could be made in such a way that it can accommodate more people in that much space. In conclusion, as we have seen above, these old buildings are still meaningfull to folk lives. Therefore, people should be encouraged to preserve our historical and significant structures, However build a new one if old-fashioned building required much money for repair and maintains.