Some people believe that modern technology encourages more social behavior. Others say that this leads to lesser sociable behavior. Discuss both views with examples and provide your opinion.

Nowadays there is a claim about the benefits of modern technologies on our social lives, while some disagree with them and attempt to prove all the demerits effects of them on our daily connections with others. Both sides will be discussed below and a result will be decided. On the one hand, all the endless advantages of these days' technologies can not be denied. It might be mentioned that most of the challenges people have in this last century are about keeping up with the rapid evolution of technology matters for example the fascinating apps which are purchased now and then (Instagram and Facebook are at the top). Therefore the urge of following the increasing data-based knowledge and information forces us to welcome modern technologies and strengthen connecting skills. Although communication devices and gadgets could fill up individuals' time and energy, it might be the most convenient way to keep in touch with distant loved ones who have lesser social life than others. On the one hand, the vast accessibility of the new mobile pieces of equipment plays an enormous role in the lives of some humans who are experiencing isolation and loneliness. For instance, introverted personalities may feel the distance more than extroverted ones and face-to-face meetings behind screens can exacerbate their connecting abilities, and even if they try to begin a simple conversation for example in the supermarket, the ease they expect to catch behind their phones might not happen. As we can witness these days, shopping and payments are taken care of by phones and pads which results in a decrease in social connections. In conclusion, we can say modern technology contains both merits and demerits and characteristics and should be cautious if the tools they are using push them towards a more exciting life. I personally believe that fulfilment in life is affected by the endless social communication which comes from useful technology.