In some countries around the world, men and women are having babies late in life. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, the average age for the public to marry has become higher than in the past, and it contributes to the result that people get pregnant in late age. This phenomenon may come from the reasons that many adults think that rearing a baby has become an option in one’s life. I personally believe that it could be beneficial for children as they can have stable backgrounds in relationships and finance. Grown-ups tend to think more sincerely about marriage and parenting compared to the past, as those customs became options nowadays. In other words, they are likely to prepare perfectly by enhancing their financial status and maintaining their career. It would be thought that nurturing a child will cost a lot when parents want to set a better environment for their child. It means, before getting pregnant, they may prepare money as much as they could, and it might delay the period. Additionally, not only monetary issues, women who want to be mothers also secure their position in the workplace to have babies. Many parents have maternity leave to recover their health and look after their child, while it could mean that they have to take time off work. Hence, women would feel pressure to be placed in a stable position at the company to continue their career even after labour. This feeling might make them consider delivering. In my opinion, carrying babies at a late age would be helpful for their children in relationships and sufficient monetary backgrounds. Firstly, adults can provide affection to their kids, while developing an appropriate relationship between parents and children. For example, when you raise your kids at an early age, it would be hard to give love, as parents do not have examples. By building societal relationships and looking up many cases that are around them, parents will be more proficient in discipline and giving love. Secondly, children may be supported sufficiently by their parents when parents earn plentiful money before having children. Parents in old age could participate in work for a longer time than young age parents. Hence, there are more chances to have more benefits in educational aspects with surrounded by a better environment. In conclusion, the age of having babies will be higher than in the past, because people want to have a more well-developed environment for their children. I personally believe that children could get advantages by that, building proper rapport with parents and guaranteeing more sufficient financial backgrounds.