The role of education is to prepare children for modern world.Schools should cut art and music out of the curriculam so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Nowadays, children are going to be the pillar of the society, so preparing them accurately by different institutions is crucial, and the choice of what they are studying will define their career. In my opinion, I think that focusing on some demanding subject is vital for scholars' futur. On the one hand, children have different mentalities which means they have the ultimate choice of what they will focus on, some creative scholars would be underrated in some subjects in which critical thinking is required. For exemple, they would achieve a mediocre grade in math while they will be able to surpass their colleagues in arts. On the other hand, passing considerable amount of time in some undemanding subjects is an irrational decision, this will lead to a lack of time in some job oriented subjects needed by modern companies. For instance, learning how to code is vital and it is highly used skill in many information technology companies. So if they focus on some unnecessary lessons, they would find themselves in a critical situation where nobody is looking for their skills, and then the high rate of unemployment will increase. In conclusion, I would definitely agree with the fact that unnecessary subjects should remove from the students' curriculum to keep them more oriented towards the job market needs.