Today more and more tourists are visiting places where the conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara deserts or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the recent world, an increasing number of travelers choose destinations harder to reach, for example the Saraha deserts or the Antarctic. There are obviously some key merits and demerits those voyagers get from the challenging travels, namely, they can get to know the environments the areas are facing first hand. In addition, they can obtain special satisfactions only the people who overcame hardships can enjoy. On the other hand, there is a danger that those challengers unintentonally pollute those far-away lands in addition to the obvious physical risks they may face. I would like to discuss the advantages and drawbacks with some background reasons in this essay. First prominent benefit that the adventurous people can get is the experience to see the conditions of exotic regions' true status by their own eyes. For instance, societies nowadays often talk abount global warming and its impacts world wide, however, few people can watch the reality of enviromental changes directly. By visiting the lands under the influence of those alterations, the courageous tourists can closely analyze the phenomenum. Furthermore, they can get special joy of accomplishment as well. On the contrary, there are clear drawbacks they must face. First and foremost, the journeys are physically dangerous, namely, possibility of meeting accidents and contracting diseases are much higher than ordinally trips. Also, there are chances that those challengers become nuisance to unexplored places, such as they unintentionally pollute the lands by their wastes or invate innovate eco-system of the country or spread virus. These are serious demerits the tourists need to consider before they make their plans. In conclusion, there are both significant benefits and drawbacks for people visiting challenging unusual destinations. Such travels can give tourists great satisfaction of accomplishments as well as first -hand knowledge of environmental conditions. At the same time, they need to know that they will face physical dangers and run a risk of becoming unwelcome intruders who may damage life and nature of their visiting areas.