Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

Nowadays, it is said that young adults and their relationships are influenced by social media like Facebook and Twitter negatively,while others believe that this can help them with making more friends. In my view, this has both advantages and disadvantages. Social media may cause some problems for teenagers. These days, many teenagers spend several hours on social media daily which wastes their time. In other words, they may be reluctant to do some physical activities. Thus, the rate of some diseases is increasing among them like obesity and depression. In addition, surfing the net and social media may impact their personal relationships. For instance, in their family,gathering some young people prefer to be glued to their mobile screens in order to check their Facebook profiles instead of talking with their siblings or grandparents. Therefore, they may not have a strong bond with their family members after a while. Nevertheless, social media can lead young individuals to bring together. They have an opportunity to find their childhood friends by searching their names on social media or even they can communicate with like-minded people who are from foreign countries. For example, when they travel to their countries, they can meet each other and visit tourist attractions together. Thus, the young can be familiar with other languages and cultures. Communicating with childhood friends can make young adults feel delighted. For example, some people after finding their high school friends, visit each other in a café, and they spend some time talking and reminding their fond memories. To sum up, it seems to me that social media brings out both benefits and drawbacks to young people. Although this can have destructive effects on their family relationships and their health, the youth can have a chance to extend their social circle. Thus, people should make good use of social media to mitigate its negative impacts.