Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The design of archtectures architecture whether should follow the rules of governments has sparked a bitter controversy among public. Some believe the constructions of buildings shoud under government's control while others think sponsor of buildings should be free to built the erection by themselves. In my opinion, the person is financing the building shoud have access to the layout of it, however, the final design is to be constructed according to the rules that setted by government. On the one hand, It is necessary for government to enact some building codes and standrads to make all buildings are constructed in manners. First of all, the regime should control the footprint of plot areas, as well as the height of the structure. In this way, if all the sturctures had followed the codes, the city would become properly planned. In addition, by strict following with the regulations, the safety and security of buildings could be guaranteed from harzarous events. For instanse, all the residential areas, as well as business complexes, are required to be earthquake resistant, which have been strictly maintained by officially constructional standards to ensure safety. On the other hand, although giving free hand to design buildings encourage the planner to display meticulous designs and astonishing archtecture, without limitations it will cause some catastrophic problems. It is ture that given the permission to plan the constructure by sponsor himself will show the power of imagination and critical thinking at most. And it will be more possible to construct some amazing buildings that would be masterpieces of arts, which might even become world famous. However, there will be more risks if the planner have more freedom in designing erection. For example, in china, there was a man-made disaster caused by self-built houses collapsing which did not follow the construction standrads of government and result in three deathes. In conclusion, even though designing totally free by planner could stimulate the creativity of building, it is also vatial in accordance with the government's regulation to ensure the safety problems.