Some students choose to study in another country for a time during high school or university. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad?

The modern era offers limitless opportunities around the world for education. It is evident that pupils prefer moving abroad for higher studies. In this essay, I critically evaluate the pros and cons of this particular choice. On one hand, children would get the advantage of diving deeper into subjects and areas that are not available in local schools and universities. Furthermore, they will get the chance to explore the cultural diversity of other countries. To exemplify, one research carried out recently by BBC elaborates how important it is to continue academics in a place that someone has never been to would impact positively on an individual's life. Hence, it is evident that a person could get positively delighted by such a decision. On the other hand, it is comparatively expensive considering the living-cost and educational expenses. Moreover, experiences of homesickness that might lead to severe levels of depression would ruin the whole plan of moving and leave the regression for a lifetime. For example, the number of deports reported in Canada due to mental illness of foreign students is higher than the cases of illegal work statuses of the same group. Thus, it is apparent that the perception of young children about these sorts of options could affect them negatively. In conclusion, the current trend moves towards learning somewhere other than the motherland. But it is not possible to say the advantages out-weight the disadvantages since this is highly coupled with personal intentions and preferences. The only fact that matters the most is that choose intentionally evaluate all parts of such choices.