Globalisation is considered by some to be a positive phenomenon for everyone involved, but not so by others. What is involved in the globalisation process and to what extend do you think its effects can be considered positive?

The globalisation of the economy grows more and more. And with that the interdependence between countries is growing as well. On one side it can be positive, because some countries who would not be in capacity of producing a product, can still have it, getting shipped from all over the world. But on the other side globalisation has a lot of negative impacts. First, there is the environmental aspect. If every country tried to be more self-reliant, much less carbon dioxide would be released into the atmosphere by air and water transportations. Also, less trash would fall into the ocean, which would therefore not only be positive for the climate change, but also the general global change. Another negative aspect is very visible right now, looking at the ukranian - russian war. As almost every country is dependent on Russia for their oil, every country is currently wondering how we are supposed to go through this winter, without freezing in our homes. Another aspect is the giant fuel problem. Many people are driving to different stations, but none of them have fuel left. And the last fuel that can be found is very expensive. But there are also some positive aspects like that people get more in touch with different cultures and therefore starting to have a more open-minded point of view.