Successful companies use advertising to make more sales.What can make an advertising effective? Do you think advertising is a bad thing or a good thing for society?

Marketing is a competitive tool of many profitable organizations. Advertising is used by businesses to attract customers and to enhance sales. There are plethora of ways to make an effective advertisement, which will be discussed secondly, the effects of promotions on the society will be presented also. To begin with, reaching and identifying the target market and it's audience is the main step to a successful advertising because it is very crucial to convey the message to right consumers. Moreover, the use of proper media for particular group of patrons is required for the promotions to be successful. For instance, if the target consumers are old age citizens then their suitable media will be newspaper or television because of availability of these options. In addition to that, well designed graphics plays a vital role in the success of commercials as well as interesting jingles which when frequently played remain in the mind of observer and could force them to buy that product. On the contrary, advertising has some adverse effects on individuals, firstly, it has strong influence on minds of people and they stick themselves to that item regardless of it's drawbacks or benefits for them like, ads of beauty soaps convey the message of glowing, bright and fair skin and individuals buy it for the prescibed advantages but in reality it doesn't suits some skin types and effects differently to native that means the claim of the manufacturer about that soap was not true that could lead to fraud. Additionally, it distract customers from the right commodities as normally ads are done for the products low in sales and successfully items do not need promotion. So, in this way it misguide the audience and cause them to purchase the wrong item for example, someone is already using antidandruff shampoo from many years but he recently seen an advertisement of new shampoo claiming reduced hairfall and dandruff so he bought it but when he used it for some times it turns out that it caused him more hairfall instead to minimizing it. In recapitulation, it will not be gainsaid that advertising is a reliable source of boosting one's sales however, it do not always transfer the right information and thus mislead others so, everyone should consider other factors to purchase any product.