It is argued that parents of children who break the law should be punished as they are responsible for their children's actions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, the juvenile delinquency rate has increased a lot more than ever before. It is believed that for kids' illegal activities mostly parents are responsible, in contrast, others believe that it is the children's own responsibility for their faults. In my opinion, I consider parents are not responsible instead their environment is quite accountable for their misconduct and minor crimes.  To commence with, the very first reason shows that parents are not liable because no one wants that their offspring indulge in illegal activities. In other words, nobody wishes that their kids became thieves or irresponsible citizens and put their life and future at risk. For instance, when a child takes birth, parents think about his bright future not that he should be a thief or murderer. Therefore, guardians can not be questioned about their descendants. On the opposite side, there is accountability for youth for their behaviour. Nowadays, it is quite common that children to play and watch violent videos. They try to imitate their favourite characters whether they are heroes or villains in a story. Secondly, by watching aggressive content they also follow that aggression in their practical life and sometimes that angry behaviour provides criminal action. Thus, their crimes are subjected to their own deeds. To recapitulate, it can be said that no parents want that their children become criminals or do unlawful activities instead of kids' routines or daily habits can produce crime.