Some people want the government to spend more money for looking life on other planets; however, others think that it is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth that the government should be solving. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Humans are always curious about new creatures outside of the earth. There is no doubt that numerous individuals hope administrators invest more in seeking life out of the earth so that we can find another place to live. On the other hand, opponents say we should not utilize those funding on that as we already face many challenging issues like poverty problems and environmental problems on our planet. And I agree with the latter view. Regarding those who said we must discover the creatures in the universe, there are many reasons for this justification. The primary reason is that finding new life on other planets means the possibility of moving out of the earth so that humans can enhance their standard of living. Indeed, mass citizens in some big metropolitans, such as Hong Kong, need to live in small areas with high living costs and largepopulationsns. Thus, if the government finds areas that allow humans to live in other larger places, it will enhance them t the standard of living quality in terms of mental health and physical health. Nevertheless, I still believe that it is budget-wasting for the government to invest so much in the space for activity searching as it requires huge investment and no idea when we could find something, and those funding could help tons of poor folks who live in challenging conditions. Recent research conducted by a Chinese university shows that. 1,000 lives of poor people each year could be saved if Chinese officials could utilize those funding instead of putting activity searches in space. Moreover, the same report also shows that if those budgets from the authorities could be used for the development of public transportation, the reduction of mass private cars on the road would decrease air pollution. To conclude, I still claim that government should invest in tackling the issues in our surroundings as there are so many unsolved problems instead of wasting money in searching for life in space.