Some people think that we should divide students based on their academic ability, while others think we should educate all students together. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is commonly argued whether a separated class is better than a mixed one. The way I see this, there are both advantages and disadvantages to this statement and this essay will discuss both sides. To begin with, there is a reasonable aspect of dividing students over their academic ability. First and foremost, students can study in an environment in which they can more freely get involved than when they study in one place altogether. For instance, it is easily seen that students who do not follow class well have trouble asking questions among other students due to a lack of confidence. However, not only can they get involved in class, but also teachers are able to concentrate on every student in class in a more detailed way according to their competence. Having said this, this can be arguable because sending students to different classes on their ability can make them feel discriminated against as well as less confident. On the other hand, mixed classes in which pupils can study in the same place altogether, however, can encourage them to learn from each other. Those who are better in class, for example, can help those who are not as good as them with study and assignments. Considering the fact that the best way to learn is to teach others, it is definitely helpful for both groups. Furthermore, students who are not even interested in studying could be motivated by those who are, since they are bound to spend many hours a day together. In contrast, students unwilling to study could not be paid as much attention to as well-following students. As a result, the more they are left unattended, the less interested in school subjects they could get. To conclude, even though there are considerable benefits from dividing students, I believe that it is more important for teenagers to learn the joy of learning and helping others. Thus, studying altogether would be a more appropriate type of classroom for them.