In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Some people think it is a brilliant idea and brings a lot of benefits to young students; others, however, deny. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that it is an excellent idea that teenagers are getting jobs when they are still in schools or colleges, other people do not have a positive notion regarding this. In my opinion, I feel that working in the early days of life has a huge amount of advantage for young pupils. On the one hand, teenagers who are working and studying at the same time would have many benefits according to some and I agree with them. To begin with, adolescent who are working alongside studying will have lots of knowledge at their early age. Which will help them to compete in the job market because nowadays every company wants to hire employees with experience and for this reason, those learners with experience will have an upper hand over other job candidates. A recent study showed that 75% of American companies recruit almost all of their employee with past work-related expertise. On the other hand, it is often believed by other people that school-going students should apply themselves to their study rather than getting jobs. Studying side by side with doing a job can be a massive distraction for students. In other words, they have to work for a certain period every day. As a consequence, they might not get Sufficient time for study which will eventually reduce their grade, and it is one of the main causes of depression among students. I remembered, for example, that one of my cousins was incredible in his study but as soon as he started to do a job his overall grades were decreasing. In conclusion, while people may vary in their options, I think that young students will prosper in life if they gain working knowledge when they are still pupils.