Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Computers has major impact on humankind. People have different thought about the result of computers, which definitely has pros and cons of their usages. Despite many advantages, there are certain negative results comes in the society. This essay will discuss about the good and bad outcomes to understand. In my opinion, positive development in computers overweighs the negatives. Computers are integral part of our lives in today’s world, Life in unimaginable without computers, as they serve the purpose of exchanging diversified information across globe. It becomes easy for anyone communicate with relatives, by sitting at the comfort of their homes. As per the recent survey, conducted by Harvard University, Most of the people in world, having internet facilities are using computer for communication. Also, Computers plays a major role in industry, which saves substantial amount of travel time, energy of people and cost of corporates. All corporates are providing the laptops to their employees, which saves the time and energy, and further results in high productivity. In addition to this, Humans sitting in their homes, get the information with in fraction of seconds from the search engines like Google or Bing and attending the online classes, which helps person to improve their knowledge without travelling. During the pandemic time, even though pupil are not able to attend the classes physically due to multiple government restriction, children are attending the school classes without impacting their studies. According to survey in New York times, Most of the student studies did not impacted across globe, due online classes attending via computers or phones. Hence computers are important part of human, which marks a strong impact. On the other side, there is some negatives associated with computer as well. Due to high usage of computers, Juvenile screen time is increased, which further deteriorates the health of them. This will lead to the addiction of kids. According to the recent polls by Inshorts application, Juvenile are spending good amount of time in watching videos or spending time on the computer activities, which declines their health. Furthermore, Pupil’s physical activities are reduced, which increases their stress level and less exposure to environment. To illustrate this, it is noticed in residential societies parks are empty as compared to pre-pandemic period. Thus, negatives impacts are noticeable in society which leads to multiple health problems. In conclusion, Computers has impacted our life in one and another way. While there are pros and cons of using the computer by children. I personally feel, there are excellent merits over demerits.